NHRA Summit Racing ET Series Champs Crowned

55th annual Automobile Club of Southern California NHRA Finals
Summit Racing E.T. Series Division champs prepare for battle. (photo: Auto Imagery)

POMONA, Calif. (Nov. 18, 2019) — The NHRA Summit Racing Series is contested across North America in a bracket racing format that allows campaigners of everything from dragsters and roadsters to sedans and coupes to compete on a level playing field. In addition to Super Pro, Pro and Sportsman, a Pro Bike category is also contested. Each track sends their top drivers to compete in the Summit Series Division Finals, and the winners there are sent on to Pomona to race for the national championship at the Auto Club NHRA Finals.

The 2019 NHRA Summit Racing Series champions are…… drumroll, please……

Summit Super Pro — Michael Sturgill of Medway, Ohio; Dragster

Summit Pro — Chris Johnston of Keyport, Wash.; ’98 Pontiac Firebird

Summit Sportsman — Ryan Montford of Wichita, Kan.; ’84 Pontiac Grand Prix

Summit Pro Bike — Jim Werre of Renton, Wash.; SPB

Congratulations to everyone who earned their ticket to Pomona to race at the NHRA Finals, and a big congrats to the national champs.

Want more? We’ve got more!
Super Pro Summary of eliminations here.

Pro Summary of eliminations here.

Sportsman Summary of eliminations here.

Pro Bike Summary of Eliminations here.

*Full results at DragRaceCentral.com*


Leave a Reply

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: